Going the extra mile in 2023

My 2022 wrapped

ยท

2 min read

2022 was one year where I made tremendous achievements in my career and personal life. As a newbie in the tech industry and juggling school, it would have been a difficult task for anyone to achieve. I was able to land an internship as a junior android engineer with an insure-tech company.

After 3 months at the company, I was promoted to junior software engineer. It's an exciting role, where I get to learn lots of things and be able to contribute to the company's success directly. I'm grateful for the opportunity I got.

What's in store for me in 2023 then:

As a rookie in the field I want to try out lots of things. I want to be able to be a full-stack developer. So these are what I'm planning to undertake in the upcoming year.

One will be to learn at least one cross-platform language, either react native or flutter. I've always been enticed in building for IOS devices.

Another will probably learn java or kotlin for backend development. This will enable me to develop my own APIs for personal projects. Also learning Data structures and Algorithm will be a nice add to my arsenal ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜.

I hope this year would be nice to me too, and I'll be able to achieve all of my goals and increase my knowledge base.

Thank you for reading my article. Sincerely yours, Philip Kerry

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Kerry Philip by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

ย